meadow lake airport association inc.

"Colorado’s Largest Pilot Owned Airport"

www. MeadowLake



Board of Directors

Tuesday May 13, 2003

President Jack Dhooghe called the Meeting to order at 9:26pm. Present were Members, Dave Elliott, Jamie Johnston, Gene Kear, Richard Martin, Verlin Schauer, and Mark Shook. Absent : None.

The first order of business was to elect officers for the new term. Mark Shook moved that Jack Dhooghe be nominated for president. 2nd Gene Kear. The nominations were closed and Jack Dhooghe was elected . 7-0.

Jamie Johnston made a motion that the remaining officers, Gene Kear/ Vice President, Mark Shook /Secretary, and Dave Elliott/Treasurer, be re-elected. 2nd Richard Martin. Approved 7-0.

After discussion, Mark Shook moved the ACC (Architectural control committee) made of members Gene Kear, Chairman, Verlin Schauer and Jamie Johnston be appointed, and all other standing committees remain as currently constituted. 2nd Richard Martin. Approved


By unanimous consent, monthly board meetings will remain, 3:pm, the second Tuesday of each month at the MLAA Hangar, 13550 Piper Lane. The next meeting is scheduled for June 10th.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:55 PM.

Respectfully submitted,


_DRAFT -- COPY________________________

Mark Shook/Secretary

Meadow Lake Airport Association Inc.


On the web at: MeadowLake